Recent Cases

No lawyer can guarantee any particular result for your case, but this chart presents a good sampling of the typical results we are able to achieve for our clients.

Location of OffenseOriginal ChargesAlcohol LevelPrior DWI’sFinal ConvictionFinal Sentence
Anoka County (Fridley)4th Degree DWI0.14NoneCONTINUANCE FOR DISMISSALLicense revocation rescinded and criminal case dismissed after one year probation. Successfully challenged probable cause to arrest.
Anoka County (Andover)4th Degree DWI0.14NoneDISMISSEDLicense revocation rescinded and criminal case dismissed. Successfully challenged basis for traffic stop.
Washington County (Stillwater)4th Degree DWI0.10NoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless Driving, no executed jail or community service.
Washington County (Grant)3rd Degree DWI0.15One3rd Degree DWIAllowed to serve 30 days on electronic home monitoring in different state instead of serving jail in Minnesota.
Dakota County (Apple Valley)2nd Deg. Refusal, Driving after Cancellation, Felony Probation ViolationRefusalThree2nd Deg. Refusal, DAC, Admit Probation Violation30 days of electronic home monitoring with work release. No time in jail.
Hennepin County (Minneapolis)4th Degree DWI0.16NoneDISMISSEDLicense revocation and criminal case dismissed. Successfully challenged basis for traffic stop.
Dakota County (Eagan)4th Degree DWI0.09NoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless Driving, no executed jail or community service.
Dakota County (Burnsville)3rd Degree DWI0.24TwoDISMISSEDLicense revocation and criminal case dismissed. Successfully challenged basis for traffic stop.
Dakota County (Rosemount)3rd Degree DWI0.21None4th Degree DWIReduced from Gross Misdemeanor to Misdemeanor. No executed jail or community service.
Dakota County (Lakeville)3rd Degree DWI0.21None4th Degree DWIReduced from Gross Misdemeanor to Misdemeanor. No executed jail or community service.
St. Louis County (Duluth)4th Degree DWI0.10NoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless Driving, no executed jail or community service.
Anoka County (Columbia Heights)4th Degree DWI0.13Three4th Degree DWIDespite three old prior DWI’s, no executed jail or community service.
Hennepin County (South Lake Minnetonka)3rd Degree DWI0.21OneDISMISSEDLicense revocation, plate impoundment and criminal case dismissed. Successfully challenged arrest.
Hennepin County (Deephaven)3rd Degree RefusalRefusalNone4th Degree DWIReduced from Gross Misdemeanor to Misdemeanor. Community service for 16 hours but no executed jail time.
Kanabec County4th Degree DWI0.12NoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless Driving, no executed jail or community service.
Washington County (Lakeland)4th Degree DWI0.10NoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless Driving, no executed jail or community service.
Hennepin County (Minneapolis)2nd Degree DWI0.11Two2nd Degree DWIDespite two prior DWI’s within last two years, no executed jail time.
Dakota CountyCriminal Vehicular Operation (Felony)0.17NoneDISMISSEDFound NOT GUILTY at jury trial since prosecutor did not prove that alcohol impairment caused the traffic accident/injury.
Hennepin County (Bloomington)3rd Degree DWI0.20None4th Degree DWIReduced from Gross Misdemeanor to Misdemeanor. One day of community service.
Scott County (Shakopee)4th Degree DWI0.08NoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless Driving AND Defeated License Revocation. No Alcohol on Record.
Dakota County (Farmington)2nd Degree DWI0.12Two2nd Degree DWIDespite two prior DWI’s within last three years, only did 60 days of alcohol monitoring with no jail time.
Anoka County (Ramsey)3rd Degree DWI0.18OneDISMISSEDLicense revocation and criminal case dismissed. Successfully challenged basis for traffic stop.
Dakota County (Mendota Heights)2nd Degree DWI0.21Four2nd Degree DWIDespite having four priors, no executed jail time. Required to complete intensive probation with 60 days of alcohol monitoring.
Hennepin County (Edina)4th Degree DWI0.10NoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless Driving, no executed jail or community service.
Hennepin County (Crystal)Hit & Run, 3rd Degree DWI0.13One4th Degree DWIReduced to Misdemeanor from Gross Misdemeanor. Hit & Run charges dropped despite getting into an accident and having a prior DWI. No executed jail time, just 3 days of community service.
Anoka County (Anoka)4th Degree DWI0.11NoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless Driving, no executed jail or community service.
Hennepin County (Mound)3rd Degree DWI0.13One4th Degree DWIReduced from Gross Misdemeanor to Misdemeanor. Despite having a recent prior, no executed jail time, only 2 days of community service.
Hennepin County (Robbinsdale)4th Degree DWI0.10NoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless Driving. No jail. $400 fine. License revocation rescinded after contested hearing on reliability of breath test. No alcohol on record.
Hennepin County (Richfield)4th Degree DWI0.10NoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless Driving. No jail. $100 fine.
Hennepin County (Bloomington)3rd Degree DWI RefusalRefusalNone4th Degree DWIReduced to Misdemeanor from Gross Misdemeanor. No jail. $900 fine. License revocation reduced from one year to 30 days.
Carver County3rd Degree DWI RefusalRefusalNone4th Degree DWIReduced to Misdemeanor from Gross Misdemeanor. No jail. $300 fine. License revocation reduced from one year to 30 days.
Washington County (Stillwater)3rd Degree DWI RefusalRefusalTwo4th Degree DWIReduced to Misdemeanor from Gross Misdemeanor despite two priors outside of ten years. No jail. $1,000 fine.
Hennepin County (Excelsior)Gross Misdemeanor Criminal Vehicular Operation0.19None4th Degree DWIReduced to Misdemeanor DWI from Gross Misdemeanor CVO despite injuries from accident. No jail. 40 hours community service. $600 fine. 30 day license revocation.
Hennepin County (Champlin)4th Degree DWI0.12NoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless Driving despite high test. No jail. $300 fine. 60 day license revocation.
Hennepin County (Edina)4th Degree DWI0.10NoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless Driving. No jail. $400 fine. 60 day license revocation.
Hennepin County (Maple Grove)3rd Degree DWI0.20One4th Degree DWIReduced to Misdemeanor DWI despite high test and prior outside of 10 years. No jail. $900 fine.
Hennepin County (Minneapolis)3rd Degree DWI RefusalRefusalNone4th Degree DWIReduced to Misdemeanor DWI. $300 fine. No jail. 30 day license revocation.
Hennepin County (St. Louis Park)3rd degree DWI0.24OneDisorderly ConductReduced to disorderly because state failed to establish client was driver. No jail. $300 fine. License revocation rescinded because state failed to establish client was driver.
Dakota County (Burnsville)3rd Degree DWI RefusalRefusalNone4th Degree DWIReduced to misdemeanor DWI. $700 fine. No jail. 30 day license revocation.
Hennepin County (Minneapolis)3rd Degree DWI RefusalRefusalNone4th Degree DWIReduced to misdemeanor despite high road test of .294 and almost hitting police squad. No jail. 5 days STS. $300 fine. 30 day license revocation.
Hennepin County (Minneapolis)3rd Degree DWI RefusalRefusalNoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless because state not able to prove that client refused test offered. No jail. $1000 fine. License revocation 60 days.
Hennepin County (Orono)4th Degree DWI0.09NoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless Driving. No jail. $300 fine. 60 day license revocation.
Hennepin County (Robbinsdale)2nd Degree DWIRefusalTwoCareless DrivingReduced to Careless Driving after successful contested hearing on whether client refused testing. $1000 fine. No jail. License revocation rescinded by Commissioner without hearing based upon results of criminal contested hearing.
Hennepin County (Bloomington)3rd Degree DWI0.22None4th Degree DWIReduced to Misdemeanor DWI despite high test. $300 fine. 2 days jail- credit for time served.
Dakota County (Apple Valley)2nd Degree DWIRefusalThreeDISMISSEDTrial Court dismissed charges after contesting hearing where state failed to prove validity of traffic stop. State appealed to Court of Appeals, which upheld the dismissal. State petitioned to the Supreme Court for review, which was denied. Charges dismissed.
Aitkin County3rd Degree DWI0.10OneCareless DrivingReduced to careless driving after successful appeal on whether client was denied counsel before testing. No jail. $1000 fine. No license revocation.
Goodhue County (Kenyon)3rd Degree DWI..08OneDISMISSEDProsecutor dismissed charges after contesting license hearing where state failed to prove validity of traffic stop. No license revocation.
Le Sueur County (Waterville)3rd Degree DWI0.13One4th Degree DWIProsecutor reduced charge after successful appeal of license revocation on issue of whether client was denied an additional test. No jail. $750 fine.
Dakota County (Lakeville)4th Degree DWI0.14NoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless Driving despite high test. No jail. $600 fine. 60 day license revocation.
Dakota County (Lakeville)2nd Degree DWI0.21TwoCareless DrivingReduced to careless after successful contested license hearing on whether client was denied an additional test. No Jail. $700 fine. No license revocation.
Hennepin County (Champlin)4th Degree DWI0.15NoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless Driving. No Jail. $300 fine. No License revocation after contested hearing on whether or not client denied prompt license hearing.
Carver County (Chanhassen)4th Degree DWI0.07NoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless. No jail. $400 fine. No license revocation.
Hennepin County (Eden Prairie)3rd Degree DWI0.20None4th Degree DWIReduced to misdemeanor DWI despite high test and accident. Overnight in jail for accident. $300 fine. 30 day license revocation after contested hearing on whether client received prompt license hearing.
Dakota County (Mendota Heights)2nd Degree DWI0.07TwoCareless DrivingReduced to Careless Driving. No Jail. $100 fine. No license revocation.
Hennepin County (Medina)4th Degree BWI0.11NoneCareless BoatingReduced to Careless Boating. No jail. $700 fine. No license revocation for personal driving privileges or boating privileges.
Wright County2nd Degree DWIRefusalOne2nd Degree DWIDespite being convicted of 2nd degree DWI, able to negotiate return of $37,000 (paid for with no liens) vehicle to client.
Hennepin County (Bloomington)3rd Degree DWI0.21None4th Degree DWIReduced to 4th Degree DWI despite high test and accident. No jail. 24 hours community service for accident. $300 fine. License revocation reduced to 90 days instead of 180 days.
Hennepin County (Edina)4th Degree DWI0.12NoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless Driving despite high test. $600 fine. No jail. 60 day license revocation.
Dakota County (Farmington)4th Degree DWI0.11NoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless Driving despite high test. $1,000 fine. No jail. 60 day license revocation.
Crow Wing County (Brainerd)3rd Degree DWI RefusalRefusalNone4th Degree DWIReduced to Misdemeanor DWI. $1,000 fine. No jail. 30 day license revocation instead of one year.
Hennepin County (Bloomington)4th Degree DWI0.16NoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless after successful contested hearing on whether client was denied an opportunity to speak with an attorney before testing. No Jail. $500 fine. No license revocation.
Hennepin County (Medina)4th Degree DWI0.10NoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless Driving. No jail. $50 fine. No license revocation.
Hennepin County (Richfield)4th Degree DWI0.10NoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless Driving. No Jail. $100 fine. No license revocation.
Carver County2nd Degree DWI0.23One3rd Degree DWIReduced to 3rd Degree DWI despite high test. 30 days of house arrest. $400 fine. $23,000 vehicle released to client as a result of reduced charge.
Hennepin County (Minneapolis)3rd Degree DWI RefusalRefusalNone4th Degree DWIReduced to Misdemeanor DWI. No Jail. $300 fine. 30 day license revocation instead of one year.
Hennepin County (Minneapolis)4th Degree DWI0.16NoneDISMISSEDCharges dismissed after successful challenge to the validity of the traffic stop. State appealed.
Hennepin County (Airport Commission)3rd Degree DWI RefusalRefusalNone4th Degree DWIReduced to Misdemeanor DWI. No Jail. $300 fine. 30 day license revocation instead of one year.
Scott County (Savage)3rd Degree DWI0.11One4th Degree DWIReduced to Misdemeanor DWI after successful license challenge on whether client received opportunity to speak with atty before testing. No jail. $500 fine.
Hennepin County (Minnetrista)4th Degree DWI0.09NoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless Driving. $300 fine. No jail. 60 day license revocation.
Hennepin County (New Hope)4th Degree DWI0.09NoneCareless DrivingReduced to Careless Driving. $300 fine. No jail. 60 day license revocation.
Hennepin County (Minneapolis)3rd Degree DWI RefusalRefusalOne4th Degree DWIReduced to 4th Degree DWI despite prior DWI. No jail. 7 days STS. $300 fine.
Hennepin County (Lake Minnetonka)4th Degree BWI0.09NoneCareless BoatingReduced to Careless Boating despite accident. No jail. $1000 fine and restitution for boat damages. No license revocation for personal driving privileges or boating privileges.
Dakota CountyCriminal Vehicular Homicide0.16NoneCriminal Vehicular HomicideConvinced judge to depart from mandatory prison sentence of 4 years to 1 year in county jail and probation.